12 Comments

I am a good little recycler. However, washing certain items before recycling, like peanut butter jars for example, uses a lot of water. Then I wonder if I am wasting water? Also, there was my emergency trip to urgent care a few weeks ago because I cut my finger very badly washing out a tin can before recycling. The amount of bandaids I used...😂

Expand full comment
Sep 3, 2022Liked by Thomas Pluck

I have started using bamboo toilet paper, and I got a compost bin, but it's always too wet to be useful

Expand full comment
Sep 3, 2022Liked by Thomas Pluck

I reduce trash by composting, which is especially helpful when I have weeks where I'm more motivated to buy vegetables than I am to actually eat the ones I buy. And then I use my composted dirt in a vegetable garden that this year became a salad bar for the local groundhog population. But still...compost!

Expand full comment

I've started buying from a company called Blueland, which sells soap tablets for laundry, the dishwasher, hand soap dispensers, etc. It's cut way down on my use of disposable plastic, and they're as effective as the big bottles I used to buy.

Expand full comment